The Cancer History Project draws on the expertise of an editorial board of physicians, scientists, advocates, historians, and communicators.

Otis W. Brawley

Johns Hopkins University

Paul Goldberg

The Cancer Letter

Editorial Board

Peter Adamson


Miriam Y. Atkins

Augusta Oncology Community Oncology Alliance

Richard Barakat

Northwell Health

Donald A. Berry

MD Anderson Cancer Center Berry Consultants

Monica Bertagnolli

Alliance Oncology Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Charles D. Blanke

SWOG Cancer Research Network

Vernal Branch

Independent Patient Research Advocate

Howard A. “Skip” Burris, III

Sarah Cannon

Robert Carlson

National Comprehensive Cancer Network

Bruce A. Chabner

Massachusetts General Hospital Cancer Center

Edward Chu

Albert Einstein Cancer Center

Nancy E. Davidson

Seattle Cancer Care Alliance Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Robert B. Diasio

Mayo Clinic Cancer Center

Deborah B. Doroshow

Tisch Cancer Institute

Brian Druker

Oregon Health & Science University

Raymond N. DuBois

MUSC Hollings Cancer Center

Wafik El-Deiry

Brown University

Andrew C. von Eschenbach

Former FDA Commissioner Former NCI Director

Margaret Foti

American Association for Cancer Research

Charles S. Fuchs


Shelley Fuld Nasso


Robert Peter Gale

Imperial College London

Peter Garrett

National Cancer Institute

Patricia Goldsmith


Bobby Green

Thyme Care

Daniel Hayes

University of Michigan

Denise Heady


Jonathan Hirsch


Fred R. Hirsch

Mount Sinai Cancer Center

Clifford A. Hudis

American Society of Clinical Oncology

Richard Klausner

Biotechnology entrepreneur Former NCI director

Karen E. Knudsen

Jefferson Health; AACI

John Laszlo

Former EVP, American Cancer Society

Andreae LeMaistre

Patient Advocate

Caryn Lerman

USC Norris Comprehensive Cancer Center

Steven K. Libutti

Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey

Erin McElwain

UK Markey Cancer Center Public Affairs and Marketing Network

William T. McGivney

McGivney Global Advisors

Ruben Mesa

UT Health San Antonio

Edith P. Mitchell

Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center at Jefferson

Stephen D. Nimer

Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center

Larry Norton

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Raphael E. Pollock

OSUCCC – James

Derek Raghavan

Atrium Health Levine Cancer Institute

Steven T. Rosen

City of Hope

Mace Rothenberg


Ellen Sigal

Friends of Cancer Research

Donald “Skip” Trump


Louis M. Weiner

Georgetown Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center

Tim Wendel

Johns Hopkins University

Robert Winn

VCU Massey Cancer Center

Norman Wolmark